First drafts.

March 28, 2011 at 4:44 am Leave a comment

As usual, artmaking stuff can be found at UpTheFolksStudio (there’s a new update as of saturday! check it.)

 

Today’s post is brought to you by first drafts and anxiety.

Tonight I finished the first draft of my novella.
I still have to go in and add, take away, poke and prod it, but the bulk of the story is out of my brain and on to the paper.

I’ve been carrying that thing around in my head for so long, I’m just glad it’s out on paper where I can forget about it for a couple days.

So, that’s nice.

Now for part two: Anxiety.

Also, stress. I have a lot of work piling up on me right now. This is understandable, as the end of the semester is fast approaching. What isn’t helping me, is my inability to sleep. I am constantly exhausted since I can’t seen to get my brain to shut up for even a couple hours about how much I have to do, so I can get to sleep and be awake enough to do it.

urgh.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Family Appreciation. Bike Trip memory.

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

March 2011
M T W T F S S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Most Recent Posts