Day 18

February 17, 2011 at 8:43 pm Leave a comment

Your Beliefs.


While walking home from class this afternoon with a heavy professional brayer strapped to my back, I found that the sun was out and the snow was melting. The layer of ice that has, until now, made up the entirety of the sidewalk was cracked and rivulets of clean new water flowed through it. Despite the slush and muddied towers of snow that still lined the roads, the water that clung to everything was illuminated by the sun and the city shone like new. I breathed in the air that for the first time in months did not sting my lungs and exhaled the old, dank, winter air that felt as though it had been inside of me forever. With it, I am afraid, went all of my cleverness. All desire for pure intellect and biting wit has escaped bodily from me today. At this moment in time I want only for spring and kindness.

 

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Day 17 Day 19

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

February 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28  

Most Recent Posts


