Day 4

February 3, 2011 at 8:10 pm 1 comment

Your views on religion

I’ve actually talked about this before, Here and a little bit here. The gist is that I, like most of the human race, fear death and thus am comforted by some of the ideas of various religions. I think that the general views of the most popular religions in the west (not the zealots or literalists) are something to be admired. I have read the Qur’an, Bible, and Torah and the overarching theme between them is an honorable one. One that could be summed up in one sentence:

I also like the ideas in buddhism, and I obviously wouldn’t mind the diet.

I guess I am pro-religion, but in the broadest sense possible. I like the lies, I like the comfort, and I like the ethical codes.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Day 3 Day 5

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. DLJ  |  February 3, 2011 at 10:56 pm

    Amen, sister!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

February 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28  

Most Recent Posts


