Day 2

February 1, 2011 at 9:58 pm Leave a comment

Where you’d like to be in 10 years


Unsurprisingly, as a student I am asked this  a lot. My default answer is that I want to be happy. It’s true, whatever I end up doing for a job and in life I would like to be happy doing it. Ideally I’d be living off the sales of my art. This is not a very likely future as I am not the most talented artist in the world, and only about 0.1% of artists make enough off of their work to live. I think, more realistically  i’d like to teach, assuming I don’t make it big. Ideally at a college or high school level. I’d like to have some sort of romantic partner, and a cat, and a corgi. I would like to have a small but important group of friends who live close enough to me that cars are not necessary when we want to socialize.  Alternate dream: become instantly and effortlessly good at writing, get published, and live off of book sales. I have big dreams dudes, big dreams.

 

tomorrow’s topic: Your views on drugs and alcohol.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

30-day challenge. Day 3

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

February 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28  

Most Recent Posts


