Up the Week (1)

December 18, 2010 at 9:28 pm Leave a comment

Current art-making: no current art making, unless you count the pile of tissues in my trash can as some sort of modern art sculpture addressing the themes of illness in our dystopic modern world.
Mostly I spent the last week lying in bed, wondering if I could die from nasal congestion and fevers, and reading crappy magazines.
Magazines that just happen to have my gay boyfriend on the cover. This is my “I’ve been coughing for 24hrs” face.

Happenings: This past week (since last sunday) Rosemary (see photo) came to portland, and we drove from Maine to Philadelphia. Annddd then I got horribly sick. Its possibly the flu, maybe the plague, maybe I’m not long for this world and a couple weeks from now someone will find me in a pile of tissues, my cat having eaten half of my face.

Art Obsession:
Wanda Ga’g
I am just in love with her illustrations, particularly those in Millions of cats.


Music/Other : The Paul Baribeau/ Ginger Alfrod version of Thunder Road

I jam out SO HARD to this song every time it comes on my car CD.

see you guys next Saturday!

Entry filed under: Adventures, Artz.

Update:New Format. Up the Week (2)

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

December 2010
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Most Recent Posts


