Day 10

November 11, 2010 at 4:50 am 4 comments

Seriously you guys. I cannot begin to express how much other work I should be doing, yet I am here MOFOing because I heart internet vegans and I heart mofo.

Items ingested:
-Tea (X3)
-Toast
-Apple (honeycrisp)
-Couscous cooked in tomato soup. It sounds gross, but it’s a delicious specialty of mine from the bike trip. try it.
-Rice w/ broccoli (one of the only veggies that actually tastes good after being frozen) and soy sauce and siracha/rooster sauce.

Bonus section:

This is the motherfucker that has been giving me so much trouble lately.
Its hollow. Inside of it is the poem Bluebird by Charles Bukowski written on a long thin strip of paper (poem follows)

there’s a bluebird in my heart that
wants to get out
but I’m too tough for him,
I say, stay in there, I’m not going
to let anybody see
you.

there’s a bluebird in my heart that
wants to get out
but I pur whiskey on him and inhale
cigarette smoke
and the whores and the bartenders
and the grocery clerks
never know that
he’s
in there.

there’s a bluebird in my heart that
wants to get out
but I’m too tough for him,
I say,
stay down, do you want to mess
me up?
you want to screw up the
works?
you want to blow my book sales in
Europe?

there’s a bluebird in my heart that
wants to get out
but I’m too clever, I only let him out
at night sometimes
when everybody’s asleep.
I say, I know that you’re there,
so don’t be
sad.
then I put him back,
but he’s singing a little
in there, I haven’t quite let him
die
and we sleep together like
that
with our
secret pact
and it’s nice enough to
make a man
weep, but I don’t
weep, do
you?

 

 

happy 10th dayof mofo dudes!

Entry filed under: Artz, Vegan MOFO.

Day 9 Day 11

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. DLJ  |  November 11, 2010 at 12:23 pm

    Love the idea of a hollow ring with words inside! And what a powerful poem!

    Reply
  • 2. Jojo  |  November 11, 2010 at 2:10 pm

    I’m loving your drawings of what you’ve been eating.

    Reply
  • 3. pandawithcookie  |  November 11, 2010 at 5:47 pm

    I may have to head north to cook for you soon.

    Reply
    • 4. Emmeline  |  November 12, 2010 at 2:08 am

      Please do.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

November 2010
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Most Recent Posts


