Day 8

November 9, 2010 at 1:35 am 10 comments

AKA day 1 of week 2.

So, I’m kind of having a shitty day. When you see what i’ve eaten today, you will know I am not lying.

Items consumed:
-Chai Tea
-Tots (like, half a bag. No shame)
-An entire chocolate bar with almonds.

P.S. I’m thinking of doing an art giveaway at the end of MOFO, how interested would anyone be?

It wold probably be a limited edition series of prints. Thoughts?

 

 

EDIT: I was thinking of some non-food prints, but I would also consider giving away the entire series of food drawings. They are in a sketchbook that was hand-made by me, and there would be a bunch of pages for you to do your own drawings.

Opinions please!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Hey dudes! Day 9

10 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jes  |  November 9, 2010 at 2:02 am

    I’d be down for an art giveaway. My husband is in printmaking, and I think it’s a pretty rad thing.

    Great blog, by the way!

    Jes

    Reply
  • 2. Meredith  |  November 9, 2010 at 2:06 am

    i would love a set of your food prints! they’re so fun!

    Reply
  • 3. DLJ  |  November 9, 2010 at 2:35 am

    Sorry you had a bad day.

    Reply
  • 4. Jojo  |  November 9, 2010 at 2:35 am

    I’m sorry you’re having a shitty day but a day of tot’s & chocolate sounds A-OK to me!

    Reply
  • 5. DLJ  |  November 9, 2010 at 2:40 am

    Oh, and prints? Yes! What do we have to do?….send you cupcakes? The best cupcake wins the prints? 🙂

    Reply
  • 6. pandawithcookie  |  November 9, 2010 at 2:53 am

    Tots!
    And hell yes I want art by you. I will bribe you with cookies and tea.

    Reply
  • 7. Fanny  |  November 9, 2010 at 8:53 am

    Yes I would like art made of you! You’re drawings are so pretty!

    Reply
  • 8. Kip  |  November 9, 2010 at 11:14 am

    I’d give my left whatsamahoosit for some of the art prints.

    Reply
  • 9. celyn  |  November 10, 2010 at 7:22 am

    Aww, I am sorry about your day. I came here to tell you that your theme is one of my three favorites in all of mofo. I would totally be psyched for a giveaway with your food prints. I LOVE them and can totally see framing them. Do you have an etsy shop or another type of shop?

    Reply
    • 10. Emmeline  |  November 10, 2010 at 4:52 pm

      I do, but it is sadly neglected.
      I’ll start putting stuff for sale on it again when i’m out of school for winter, but right now it’s empty.
      I’ll put the link up in my profile though.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

November 2010
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Most Recent Posts


