MOFO! Theme intro

November 1, 2010 at 5:13 pm 3 comments

Helloooooo mofos,

I wont keep you waiting, here’s what is going to go down on this blog for the next month: every day I’m going to draw everything I eat. I got the idea from Tucker Shaw’s book Everything I Ate: A year in the life of my mouth where he chronicles every single thing he ingests for a year via photographs layed out by day. It is a fascinating book and by the time you’ve finished looking through it you feel like you were there with him.

So I’m  pretty much going to rip off Tucker Shaw, except i’m going to draw it.

There will be very little text in the posts for the next month (aside from what was eaten, and who with.) The doodles won’t be that great a lot of the time (I refer to them as “Foodles” in my head) since I’ll be super busy for most of november, but they will (hopefully!) be fun, and there every day!

However, since I need to wait until the end of the day to post what i’ve eaten I’ll be posting everything late at night or the next morning. Thus, so far today I have nothing to show you.

stay tuned! day 1 pics will be up later tonight or tomorrow morning.

Entry filed under: Vegan MOFO.

Questions:Ego trip:Self centered rambling. MOFO- Day 1

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. panda  |  November 1, 2010 at 7:37 pm

    I will be here waiting!

    Reply
  • 2. joyfulgirl  |  November 2, 2010 at 2:09 am

    Sounds fantastic! I can’t wait to see!

    Reply
  • 3. Jeni Treehugger  |  November 4, 2010 at 5:19 am

    I LOVE LOVE LOVE your MoFo theme.
    🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

November 2010
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Most Recent Posts


