Welp, here goes.

August 25, 2010 at 7:43 pm Leave a comment

Everything starts tomorrow. At 8am I go over to MECA to do my final registration. I’m going over so early so I am sure to get an early time slot so I can get out of there by 1:30pm and get to work by 2 where I will be until 9:30pm. I will then promptly drive home and pass the hell out so I can be up again at 7am and go to two days of orientation friday/saturday and then work sunday. When everything starts for real I’ll be schooling 8am-6/8pm mon-thursday and working friday-sunday. Days off are for chumps! I’m really not very worried about my ability to handle this schedule, it just looks daunting when every day I have at least 6 hours of somewhere I have to be, you know?

Because of my 24/7 schedule you’ll have to expect less updates from me (I know, I know, my 15 readers are just torn to bits.) For the month of september I’d guess that I’ll be updating once a week at most, but I will hopefully be doing Vegan Mofo IV in october (note:link goes to last year’s.) so you should expect a lot from the then.

You bet your butt that some of those once a week updates will be continuing the book talk feature. I like doing that, it gives me an outlet to rave about books without driving my friends crazy.

And of course I will be posting art as I make it. The good, the bad, and the ugly (oh, there will be PLENTY of the latter two, believe you me.)

Ta!

Entry filed under: Adventures, Rambling.

Required reading. An open letter.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

August 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Most Recent Posts


