Required reading.

August 23, 2010 at 11:08 pm Leave a comment

I have to take a intro to composition and literature course at MECA which I am a little peeved about considering how many english classes (high school, college and AP level) I’ve taken.

But I got my reading list and I’m less peeved. Check it:

An anthology of poetry or a book by a specific poet (your choice) You bet your ass I’m choosing Edna St. Vincent Millay. If thats not okay for some reason,  I have two standard poetry anthologies that should work.

Nicholson Baker, The Anthologist

Plato, Symposium (recommended edition: Oxford World’s Classics, Robin Waterfield translation) Read it. Own it.

Rene Descartes, Discourse on Method (recommended edition: Dover) Read it.

Jonathan Safran Foer, Eating Animals !!!! I am so excited that this is in my required reading! (read it. own it. duh.)

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Eating Animals Welp, here goes.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

August 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Most Recent Posts


