Finally!

August 12, 2010 at 9:42 pm 1 comment

Yesterday, I found a cheap ($15) book case at target. FINALLY I’d have a place to put (most of) my books. I thought “gee, it won’t be hard to put together, It looks the same as an ikea unit.”

No. No, it was not easy to put together. it took me an hour and a half, and that was after I had given up on hand tools and brought out the big guns (read: drills)

None of that matters though, because I finally have most of my books in one spot.

Cue angels singing and bright lights.

I mean, its not organized, and the bottom 2 shelves are stacked 2 books deep as well as having the books on top of books look, but its a receptacle for stuff and I thoroughly appreciate it. Plus, it makes it look like I don’t have a hoarding problem. I mean, that sure as heck doesn’t look like I have too many books (not by any stretch of the imagination) So I get to feel good about myself.

(note tiny brass unicorn and art project atop the case.)

I also wanted to show ya’ll my guys.

The lovely Rosemary of Rosemary’s Bakery and (very recently) Things to Do with Tea Tins (don’t think I didn’t notice, rosiespoo!) Gave these to me as a going away present, she found them at this great place in lansdale called The Archive.

They have hundreds upon hundreds of old pictures, prints, postcards, magazines and books. It’s an insane place and if you’re ever in that part of the world you should most definitely check it out. (note to pennsylvanians: its a block away from the lansdale stop on the R5.)

Job interview went…okay. I’m not going to talk about it because I am consistently convinced that I’ve made a fool of myself. If I don’t get it, its no big deal. I can always apply for more minimum wage jobs.

Entry filed under: Adventures, crafts, Rambling.

Shower. New Feature.

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. blackwatertown  |  August 12, 2010 at 9:44 pm

    A full bookcase is a thing or beauty and a joy forever. As far as I’m concerned anyway. The only thing lovelier is loads of bulging bookcases.
    Good job by you.
    http://www.blackwatertown.wordpress.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

August 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Most Recent Posts


