Book club?

July 2, 2010 at 12:39 am 3 comments

Hello? anyone?

Well, this is embarrassing.

I lost the book.

To be honest, I am also not really in the right headspace to be reading nonfiction. This means that I had maybe read 30 pages by the time I took it with me to gymnastics (sam+alex’s gymnastics class, that is.)  And that was the last time I saw it.

I should also mention that I am writing this from my dads computer(mine is in “the shop.” read: applecare maintenance) and I misplaced my camera, so if anyone is expecting pictures that correlate with the topic of my posting is sorely mistaken. as an example, the picture below was just stolen from my dad.

I think it was taken at a place called “Butterfly World” where they also have parrots? I wouldn’t know because (as anyone who knows me would tell you) I am terrified of all things crawly, fluttery, and exoskeletal.

ANYWAY it doesn’t look like anyone else read the book either? Looking back, I guess Freud is a bit… dense for a book club. maybe it would have been better to pick something people would read anyway (though, when I first read “interpretation of dreams” I read it for fun.)

I’m hoping people are still reading it and just not explicating?

when i stop vomiting, i’m planning on seeking out the local library, maybe then I will find a more… palatable book? or, at least more palatable for summer reading. And, if i’m lucky, brainy enough to make up for the barbie movie that my sister made me watch last night ::shudder::

I’m going to go back to sleep and let my sub-par immune system deal with this flu-y thing.

Entry filed under: Book Club., Rambling.

Whoops Crosses.

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Brittany  |  July 2, 2010 at 4:09 am

    ….yeah, sorry. I haven’t even gotten the book yet. 😦

    Reply
  • 2. Joan  |  July 2, 2010 at 3:12 pm

    I am almost done with Chapter 1 and its rather exhaustive reveiw of the exisitng literature on dreams……. I was going to write my mea culpa and promise to update as I plow through chapters in the days to come. I may still do so and continue reading. I can also be enticed to try another book…so lets see what you come up with and feel better!

    Reply
  • 3. Dan  |  July 7, 2010 at 6:01 am

    How about something a lot shorter, and a bit less ominous. The Call of the Wild? Jack London is pretty badass, and the book is under 200 pages.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

July 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Most Recent Posts


