Stuff I love.

June 7, 2010 at 6:47 am 1 comment

Warning: this is going to be a hella long and picture-filled post. 

I am Such a girl. I have been poking around Design sponge for approx. 3 hours. 

Up until now, the only furniture I was familiar with artsyness-wise was One and three chairs. Look it up, its a pivotal piece of art:

Anyway, now that i’ve wasted all kinds of time poking around the internet and OD-ing on interior design, I have a whole bunch of stuff I love, and I’m going to throw that shit up here. 

in 4 categories

1.) Book cases. There are only 2 pictures in this category so I thought it would be a good place to start. I have such a hard on for books, libraries and large rooms filled with book cases are my dream come true. 

Its just, a wall of books makes me feel so comfortable.

2.) Furniture. 

This is utterly perfect to me. Design wise, I absolutely love the small detail , its just perfectly placed. Love love love it. 

If I had a coffee shop I would have these chairs in it. 

this reminds me of that scene in The science of sleep

I want something like this soooo bad. See, I have a really tiny dining/sun room off the kitchen in my apartment and I really want a smallish circular kitchen-y  table to put in there. something with classy flair like this would be perfect.

3.) Misc.

anything to do with burlap I like. It makes me feel like crap though since I have eight assloads worth of burlap and I have yet to do anything with it. 

I really desperately want a candelabra. 

aren’t these great? they’re night lights! But they are adorable classy folksy night lights. 

4.) Walls. Walls are a sore spot for me since I can’t actually wallpaper in my apartment, but I love the stuff they’ve featured on Design Sponge, it makes me bitter but I can’t stop looking! 

I like really ornate/busy wallpaper. this will become obvious soon. 

This is one of my favorites, it makes me think of old folk art pictures of quilts. 

again with the folk-art theme. 

Then, on the opposite end of the spectrum, we have the gorgeous wall decorations I guess? I’m not sure what to call them, but its gorgeous when there is just one design on an otherwise solid colored wall. 

and thus ends the tour of the folder marked “apartment inspiration” on my desktop. 

Sorry nothing is cited, I suck at that really bad. Its all cited somewhere on Design Sponge though, so go over there and look at the lovely things they pick out and blog about. 

I WILL NOT  APOLOGIZE FOR MY EXCESSIVE USE OF THE WORD “GORGEOUS.”

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Mosaics 2.0 Stuff I love 2.0

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. lazysmurf  |  June 7, 2010 at 2:14 pm

    I love that Giraffe Lamp! And the whale pillow too. Design Sponge is the best.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

June 2010
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Most Recent Posts


