Mosaics 2.0

May 25, 2010 at 10:11 pm Leave a comment

So, here it is pretty much done. I’ve still got to grout it. 

It was an inopportune part of the day when I was trying to take a picture of it, so here’s a shot with a patch of sun on it.  

Aaaannnnddd a photo of it without the patch of sun. 

Which is washed out and doesn’t do the colors justice. However, I would feel like I was withholding something if I didn’t show you guys the less flattering picture. 

This was a motherfreaker to finish. It took me 8 hours to finish after the onion part was done, then I had to pick some out because I decided I wanted some black in the background. This resulted in some heinous wounds on my knuckles and since the whole thing is glass tile, there is a fine glass powder all over my skin. It was worth it. 

Noo, I’m definitely not in to religious iconography. nope, not at all, no way.

Entry filed under: Artz, crafts.

Piñata! Stuff I love.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

May 2010
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Most Recent Posts


