Mosaics (work in progress)

May 21, 2010 at 3:55 am Leave a comment

Here’s my latest mosaic project, I’m still working on it, but i’ve got the main onion-y part done with. I just have to do the background. 

I started with a crappy sketch and plans for what exact colors to use. 

Then I got some Wedi board, cut it to size, and glued it in to a frame, sketched an onion out and started on my merry way (you can’t see the sketch very well, stupid camera.) 

Today it was insanely nice out (80 degrees, slightly breezy) so I went outside with my  mosaic-y stuff and computer and I watched BtVS outside while mosaic-ing for like 5 hours. This is what happened: 

Yes. Yes, onions are kind of the theme of my life right now.

Entry filed under: Adventures, Artz, crafts.

Cupcakes and Friends! Piñata!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

May 2010
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Most Recent Posts


