Cupcakes and Friends!

May 6, 2010 at 4:55 am Leave a comment

today I had a sweets-filled day.

I made some glutard-friendly brownies from a mix that I got from the family Dufrense (since they are moving away and need to get rid of their foods)

Anyway, I made that and Brittany came over and we ate hella brownies with Trader Joe’s chocolate soycreamy. I did not get a picture of these brownies beause I am bad at using my camera. I did get a picture of Brittany (which I hope she won’t mind me sharing with the internet.)

Then she (sadly) had to leave for workz and I was left alone for a bit.

THEN Rosemary came over for a ladybro date (we have them on wednesdays, we’re cool.) AND GUESS WHAT WE MADE! PIZZA with some Daiya “cheese” that she was given at work to try, her boss is trying it out for her vegan pizza’s. From this same work she brought me a bunch of vegan cupcakes of which I only took a photo of one. They are amazing.

Where is this magical place that she works? home to vegan and gluten free pizza’s and cupcakes? It is none other that Virago (soon to move to maine street Landsdale.) She actually interns there, but whatever.

Last but not least we watched (the first 3 hours of) Pride and prejudice which I have posted about before, my love is no less now than it ever has been for Mr. Darcy.

Ittss summmerrrr.

Entry filed under: Adventures, food.

Sweet peppermint iced tea. Mosaics (work in progress)

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

May 2010
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Most Recent Posts


