Dumplings!

April 25, 2010 at 10:56 pm Leave a comment

I recently journeyed to Produce Junction with my mom and I got enough mushrooms and spinach to kill an average-sized human being. Since then i’ve been basically eating sauteed spinach and mushrooms w/ rice and the occasional fruit on the side, but today I decided to spice up my life (sans spicegirls) and make some DUMPLINGS woooo. 

I make dumplings every couple weeks, usually with whatever vegetables I have around (most often:mushrooms/bok choy.)  the recipe is pretty much as follows:

put vegetables in a pan, sauté. add some soy sauce, garlic, ginger and Siracha sauce. 

then throw that in the cuisinart with some panco bread crumbs (I buy in bulk, so mine are often stored in a shady unmarked ziploc) and whirr until almost a paste. 

then dumpling that shit! I usually use store brand wonton wrappers from Hmart   I’ve found that the kind they sell in major grocery store chains are very seldom vegan. 

and then steam then for 2-3 minutes, drizzle with soy sauce or shoyu and eat them! 

Please excuse my aggressively neon dinnerware. 

dumplings are delicious!

Oh man, I completely forgot to tell ya’ll that I got my drivers license! I am now sentenced to a hundred years of being the designated driver.  

Also, looks like i’ll be up in Portland (Maine) solo this coming fall.

Entry filed under: food, Uncategorized.

throwback: I’m so hardcore I carry knives INSIDE my body. Meaningless doodles and cats

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

April 2010
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Most Recent Posts


