shiiiittt.

March 24, 2010 at 6:17 pm Leave a comment

I threw my back out while coughing. Cool. 

See, I have the physical health of an eighty year old woman so this is not really that unusual. I’ve had trouble with my back for about 3 years, I found out in 2008 that I have scoliosis (woo?) and that because of the way my spine was bent, my sciatic nerve was pinched (I am the only person under 30 I know who had sciatica.) I learned to cope with that pain. Then on the bike trip my back gave out about a week before we got to Omaha (at which point I went to the hospital and they gave me hella hella drugs and told me to not ride my bike so I could save my hands etc etc.) Once my back got over it’s bike-induced hissy fit I was pretty good… until last night when I coughed so hard that I threw it out again.

However, I still have drugs left over from my summer back problem which I’ve just taken. Hopefully i’ll be tripping balls in an hour.   

a spine that is similar to mine courtesy of Johns Hopkins university

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Next four years Familiarizing strangers with my art.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

March 2010
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Most Recent Posts


