Today’s post is brought to you by the color red.

March 7, 2010 at 7:32 pm 2 comments

woo! 

The only picture I have is kind of fuzzy, but it will give you a good idea of what the color looks like. 

I love it a lot. Rich  is entering it in to a couple contests at the Phila Tattoo Con so I’ll be there in the afternoon/evening of the 27th getting judged by strangers. 

other things are happening, but I haven’t got time to chat.

Time to chat acquired! 

So I’ve been cleaning like mad for the last two days since my friend Zoe (circa 1990) and a couple of her friends are coming to Philadelphia (and Baltimore) for a couple days and are crashing at my house. yay! its been a disgustingly long time since I last saw miss Zoe, I think I went up to Providence last winter. oy vey. Anyway, that is particularly exciting.

I have still not heard back from schools, so for all I know I won’t get in anywhere and i’ll have to go live in the woods somewhere. I seriously forgot how nervy I got while waiting for school stuff. it has been a little over 2 years since I went through this last time. ugh. 

The other day I was in my living room and it was about 5 so the sun was low in the sky and it hit this sculpture in a very weird way: 

the sculpture is (if you can’t tell) of two hands which look really religious now that I think about it, but they were originally intended to be playing cats cradle. I have since lost the string, and they are on top of a very high bookshelf and I honestly forgot they were there until the other day when they spooked me via the strange spotlight effect of the sun. the blood red look of the wall behind it helps with the spookyness (though in reality, that wall is magenta.)

I also found two cans of tomato soup in my basement while I was looking for my sleeping bag (last used on my bike trip). Apparently when I was packing back in August I thought that the same box as the sleeping bag was a good place for some tomato soup.

not being one to waste food EVER, I made soup.

 and a ton of really really good bread.

good times, good times.

potentially exciting summer plans to be talked about when they are finalized.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Stained Glass College and college-based anxiety

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. pandawithcookie  |  March 8, 2010 at 1:07 pm

    keep us updated about schools. And don’t stress about it. If you don’t get in I will recruit you for my hippie vegan craft commune. Free room and board in exchange for building a cob house.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

March 2010
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Most Recent Posts


