Ring around the rosie.

October 23, 2009 at 11:00 am Leave a comment

Right now I am working on a project that involves a lot of stories. As part of the research I’m doing, I’m reading the memoirs that my grandparents wrote up for my mother a couple years ago. The following (though not really suitable for what I’m doing) is one of my favorite stories from my grandmother.

wedding-band-ring

In her words:

Dad had a great sense of humor and was always willing to help anyone when needed. He even helped the police once in a situation which as kids we found so funny when we finally heard about it. Some poor man had been drinking a great deal and for some unknown reason put his wedding ring on a part of his anatomy where it fit at the time but after an hour or so it was dangerously tight. The police were called but were unable to remove it. So they called for wire cutters and Dad safely cut the ring off. 

I love my grandma, and in all seriousness it is really great to be able to read these stories from her childhood.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Bike tour part one: Library I suck at Blogging.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

October 2009
M T W T F S S
    Dec »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Most Recent Posts


