Hey Guys! It’s been a while.

June 29, 2011 at 8:48 pm 2 comments

I’m bringing artmaking back to this blog again.

I know it’s been a while, and I apologize for being so neglectful. I was busy knitting a lot and not leaving the house.

Last time we spoke I was at the end of the semester. Now I am well in to summer. Here are some of the things I’ve been doing art-wise this summer.

first, I set up an Etsy shop!

I’ve been making stuff to go up for sale on there. Stuff like these scientists as saints mini notebooks:

Or this coffee cup printed notebook:

I’ve also been working on a project that I hope to carry over in to next semester, but I’m not really ready to talk about it yet. Because I have this large complicated project that I’m working on, I’ve been doing silly little prints as a kind of art procrastination, like this mock up of a book cover for John Green’s new book:

and I’ve also been making gifts for friends in my haphazard studio/living room

Gifts which subtly reference doctor who.

 

I use notecards now. Notecards are cool.

 

 

 

Catch you guys of the flipside,

Em.

Entry filed under: Artz, crafts. Tags: .

truth:

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. DLJ  |  June 30, 2011 at 3:19 am

    Martha Stewart-esque notecards morph into Dr Who-ish notecards – neat trick!

    Reply
  • 2. Panda With Cookie  |  June 30, 2011 at 6:03 pm

    Get your knit on.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

June 2011
M T W T F S S
« May    
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Most Recent Posts


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

